Advertisement

North Carolina Museum of Art presents

Immerse Yourself in Light, Color and Sound at NCMA

Photo Credit: ncartmuseum

NCMA's upcoming exhibit, 'You Are Here: Light, Color, and Sound Experiences' will open April 7, 2018. The exhibition will take over an entire floor of the museum's temporary exhibition galleries and transform the landscape of the Museum Park. Tickets on sale February 20 for members and March 6 for nonmembers.

"You Are Here features immersive art installations by 14 contemporary artists, including large-scale light works, sound installations, video works, mixed-media room-size environments, and site-specific projects. Some are delightfully low-tech, transforming ordinary materials into awe-inspiring visuals, while others make use of experimental new media, fusing art and technology in interactive works that change in response to the viewer. The artists in this exhibition employ a diversity of media to create intriguing experiences that engage the senses, activate the imagination, and provide connections between the viewer and the work of art." -NCMA

North Carolina Museum of Art

2110 Blue Ridge Rd

Raleigh, NC 27607

  • Tuesday, 22 May

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 23 May

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 24 May

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 25 May

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 26 May

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 27 May

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 29 May

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 30 May

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 31 May

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 1 June

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 2 June

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 3 June

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 5 June

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 6 June

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 7 June

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 8 June

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 9 June

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 10 June

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 12 June

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 13 June

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 14 June

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 15 June

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 16 June

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 17 June

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 19 June

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 20 June

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 21 June

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 22 June

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 23 June

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 24 June

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 26 June

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 27 June

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 28 June

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 29 June

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 30 June

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 1 July

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 3 July

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 4 July

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 5 July

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 6 July

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 7 July

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 8 July

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 10 July

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 11 July

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 12 July

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 13 July

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 14 July

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 15 July

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 17 July

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 18 July

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 19 July

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 20 July

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 21 July

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 22 July

    10:00 AM