Advertisement

Durham presents

Take a Dip in One of Durham's Outdoor Pools

"As the temperature rises and the summer approaches, Durham Parks and Recreation will provide places for residents to cool off! We maintain three outdoor seasonal pools for individuals and families to enjoy water activities, water exercise and swim lessons. 

Forest Hills Pool

1639 University Drive | Hours of operation

Hillside Pool

1221 Sawyer Street | Hours of operation

Long Meadow Pool

917 Liberty Street  | Hours of operation

Pool Details:

  • Everyone who enters the pool must pay the admission fee including persons who are observing and not swimming. 
  • Daily admissions can be paid by credit card or cash (bills larger than $10 are not accepted).
  • Admission fee covers the entire day. A re-entry stamp is required if leaving and coming back to the pool. Refunds are not issued for daily admissions.
  • In order to maintain a safe swimming environment, facility management may have to periodically limit pool admission until those patrons already admitted have exited.

PLEASE NOTE THE FEES FOR YOUTH AND TEENS BELOW:

City Residents: Youth and teens ages 0-18 (Free)

Non-City Residents: Youth and teens ages 0-18 ($5)

All children and teens under 18 years of age, need to be registered by a parent/guardian in the Active Net system before they go to the pool alone for open rec swim.  Children who are at least 10 years old can attend the pool without an adult, but must have accurate information in the Durham Parks and Recreation system to be checked in." -DPR

Durham

Durham, NC

  • Tuesday, 19 June

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 20 June

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 21 June

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 22 June

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 23 June

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 24 June

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 25 June

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 26 June

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 27 June

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 28 June

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 29 June

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 30 June

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 1 July

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 2 July

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 3 July

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 4 July

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 5 July

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 6 July

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 7 July

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 8 July

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 9 July

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 10 July

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 11 July

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 12 July

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 13 July

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 14 July

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 15 July

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 16 July

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 17 July

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 18 July

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 19 July

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 20 July

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 21 July

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 22 July

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 23 July

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 24 July

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 25 July

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 26 July

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 27 July

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 28 July

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 29 July

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 30 July

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 31 July

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 1 August

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 2 August

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 3 August

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 4 August

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 5 August

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 6 August

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 7 August

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 8 August

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 9 August

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 10 August

    1:00 PM

  • Saturday, 11 August

    1:00 PM

  • Sunday, 12 August

    1:00 PM

  • Monday, 13 August

    1:00 PM

  • Tuesday, 14 August

    1:00 PM

  • Wednesday, 15 August

    1:00 PM

  • Thursday, 16 August

    1:00 PM

  • Friday, 17 August

    1:00 PM