Duke University - Sarah P. Duke Gardens presents

Ciompi Quartet Presents 2018 Summer Chamber Music: Then I Knew 'Twas Wind: Music for Flute, Viola, and Harp

  • Individual tickets: $25; $20 Non-Duke students/Duke employees; $10 youth/Duke students; $60 for the three-concert series

Jonathan Bagg (viola) will bring a fervent expectancy into the performance hall where he will again engage the audience in the modern chamber music landscape featuring refreshing lyrical works. Guest artists Laura Gilbert (flute) and Stacey Shames (harp) will join this adventure. Program: Harald Genzmer: Trio; Toru Takemitsu: And Then I Knew 'Twas Wind; Charles Koechlin: Épitaphe de Jean Harlow; Christopher Weiss: New Hampshire Sketches

Duke University - Sarah P. Duke Gardens

420 Anderson St.

Durham, NC 27705

  • Tuesday, 10 July

    7:30 PM