Notice: Undefined index: test in /home/todaytriangle/public_html/includes/modules/login.php on line 4

Advertisement

North Carolina Museum of Art presents

Director's Legacy: Larry Wheeler at the NCMA, 1994-2018

  • Included in admission

When Lawrence J. Wheeler took the helm of the North Carolina Museum of Art, he recognized that the NCMA could offer the people of North Carolina more, in his words, than "mute art" on the wall. Wheeler accomplished an ambitious program that culminated in the milestones represented in the exhibition. Although many acknowledge West Building as the crown of his achievements, few are familiar with just how far he expanded the contemporary photography collection. The show features a selection of photographs Wheeler donated to the NCMA. It also highlights the dynamic community he cultivated: a place where music, dance, theater, and film are nurtured by the magnificence of the permanent collection he significantly enlarged.

North Carolina Museum of Art

2110 Blue Ridge Rd.

Raleigh, NC 27607

  • Sunday, 22 July

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 24 July

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 25 July

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 26 July

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 27 July

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 28 July

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 29 July

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 31 July

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 1 August

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 2 August

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 3 August

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 4 August

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 5 August

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 7 August

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 8 August

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 9 August

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 10 August

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 11 August

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 12 August

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 14 August

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 15 August

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 16 August

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 17 August

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 18 August

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 19 August

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 21 August

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 22 August

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 23 August

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 24 August

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 25 August

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 26 August

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 28 August

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 29 August

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 30 August

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 31 August

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 1 September

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 2 September

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 4 September

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 5 September

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 6 September

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 7 September

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 8 September

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 9 September

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 11 September

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 12 September

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 13 September

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 14 September

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 15 September

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 16 September

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 18 September

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 19 September

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 20 September

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 21 September

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 22 September

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 23 September

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 25 September

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 26 September

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 27 September

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 28 September

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 29 September

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 30 September

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 2 October

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 3 October

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 4 October

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 5 October

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 6 October

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 7 October

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 9 October

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 10 October

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 11 October

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 12 October

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 13 October

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 14 October

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 16 October

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 17 October

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 18 October

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 19 October

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 20 October

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 21 October

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 23 October

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 24 October

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 25 October

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 26 October

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 27 October

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 28 October

    10:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 30 October

    10:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 31 October

    10:00 AM

  • Thursday, 1 November

    10:00 AM

  • Friday, 2 November

    10:00 AM

  • Saturday, 3 November

    10:00 AM

  • Sunday, 4 November

    10:00 AM