Notice: Undefined index: test in /home/todaytriangle/public_html/includes/modules/login.php on line 4

Advertisement

Meredith College - Weems Gallery presents

Fast Fashion Fiasco - The High Price of Cheap

  • Free

Joyce Watkins King will exhibit her one woman exhibition Fast Fashion Fiasco- The High Price of Cheap in Weems Gallery in Gaddy-Hamrick Art Center- September 4th- October 2nd. Artist Reception will be Thursday September 27th from 4:30-6:30 pm with Gallery Talk beginning at 5:30pm followed by a performance piece by The Meredith College Dance Program. Joyce Watkins King explores the alarming growth of the "fast fashion" industry and how it is shaping our society in a multitude of ways. Through her garment-based works, installation, sculpture, and works on paper, an examination of the devastating consequences for growers, laborers and the environment caused by "fast fashion" unfolds. This conceptually driven exhibition provides an opportunity for reflection and discussion on our own levels of consumerism and the impact our choices make. Always free and open to the public.

Meredith College - Weems Gallery

3800 Hillsborough S.

Raleigh, NC 27607

  • Thursday, 20 September

    9:00 AM

  • Friday, 21 September

    9:00 AM

  • Saturday, 22 September

    9:00 AM

  • Sunday, 23 September

    9:00 AM

  • Monday, 24 September

    9:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 25 September

    9:00 AM

  • Wednesday, 26 September

    9:00 AM

  • Thursday, 27 September

    9:00 AM

  • Friday, 28 September

    9:00 AM

  • Saturday, 29 September

    9:00 AM

  • Sunday, 30 September

    9:00 AM

  • Monday, 1 October

    9:00 AM

  • Tuesday, 2 October

    9:00 AM